Fellandale's club championship is known as "The Runner of the Year" or ROTY for short. Each year a number of races are designated to be included in the championship. The first Fellandaler to finish in each race takes home 15 points, second takes 14 points and so on down to 1 point. At the end of the year the runner with the most points is crowned "Runner of the Year". There are prizes for Runner Of year, 2nd and 3rd place in the ROTY league, and the Shirley Hodgson Shield is awarded to the first Lady in the league.

New for the 2019/20 season!! Bonus races- Bonus Points: Complete any 3 of the 5 designated bonus races and receive a bonus 15 points

To compete in the championship Members must sign up as Fellandale and wear club vest. (2nd claim members wanting to compete must abide by England Athletics rules, and be running for fellandale in club vest) 

2019/20 ROTY calendar below.

Runner Of The Year Race Calendar 2019/20

Runner Of The Year Race Calendar 2019/20


The Shirley Hodgson Shield - First lady in the ROTY League

Rob Shepherd’s Stirton - Nominated Club Championship Race for both Mens and Ladies club Champ (first male and first female member back)

Burnsall Classic - First member back 

Three Peaks Fell Race - First Member back

Chevin Fell Race - First Member back

Winter handicap series - best in a series of 4 races. (more info here)

Parkrun series - Best in a series of monthly parkruns based on WAVA score. 

 2019/20 will see the Chevin Chase Tankard Retired and replaced with the Chevin Fell Race. And the nominated Club Champ race for 2019/20 will be the Rob Shepherd Stirton.

Results after 26 Races. Click to enlarge.

Table standings after 26 races


2017/18 Table positions

Final Table